CIWM Announces Finalists For The Scottish Resources Awards

26-09-1391)picCIWM and Zero Waste Scotland have named the finalists for the Scottish Resources Awards. The winners will be announced at the Scottish Resource Awards Dinner on 3 October.

The Awards offer an opportunity for the public, private and community sector to gain national recognition for the advances they have played a significant role in.

Presented in partnership with Zero Waste Scotland, the categories at the Scottish Resources Awards have been designed to reflect the widening sustainability agenda faced by all sectors.

The finalists will be notified at the Scottish Resources Awards Dinner on the 3rd October in an evening that is dedicated to recognising the exceptional achievements of organisations and individuals striving for a zero waste society.

The finalists are as follows:

Best Partnership Initiative
Glasgow Caledonian University & Cordia LLP
The City of Edinburgh Council & Midlothian Council

Excellence in Resource Management – Small Organisation
Change Works
Edinburgh International Conference Centre
Elan Hair Design
The Mains of Scotstown Inn

Excellence in Resource Management – Medium Organisation
East Dunbartonshire Council
E-Forms Factory
ng Homes

Excellence in Resource Management – Large Organisation
Inverclyde Council
North Ayrshire Council
Perth and Kinross Council

Young Recycler of the year award
Allan Sandilands
Ross Burns
Hayley Williamson
Paul Doherty
Simon Jeynes
Eilidh Brunton
Carolyn Lumsden
Laura Palmer
Loran Johnstone

Outstanding Contribution the peoples choice award:
Charlie Devine
James Messer
Professor Martin Tangney

For more information CLICK HERE

Send this to a friend